Discover Culture in Brixton

Brixton Live is a partnership of local organisations working together to promote culture in Brixton

Read More

  • image showing young man singing
  • What's On

    • Saturday 20th September 2014
    Photofusion's inaugural STILL/MOVING DSLR Film Festival coming this September. Featuring budding film-makers across genres including documentary, music video, animation, experimental shorts and fiction shorts
    Sill/Moving Brixton Film Festival
  • What's On

    • Repeats every 2 weeks every Tuesday 40 times. except Tue Feb 18 2014, Tue Apr 08 2014, Tue May 27 2014, Tue Jul 29 2014, Tue Aug 05 2014, Tue Aug 12 2014, Tue Aug 19 2014, Tue Aug 26 2014, Tue Oct 28 2014, Tue Dec 23 2014, Tue Dec 30 2014, Tue Feb 17 2015, Tue Mar 31 2015, Tue Apr 07 2015, Tue May 26 2015
      Tuesday 12th November 2013
    Chatterbooks is a reading group with a difference! If you're aged 7-11 and love reading, talking about books, making friends and having fun - come and join in!
  • What's On

    • Repeats every week every Tuesday 30 times.
      Tuesday 12th November 2013
    Freez Fitness - It’s a high-energy exercise class that’s a blast of fun! A unique fusion of Street Dance moves and aerobic exercise, Freez is the brand new exercise programme.

Brixton Live

@BrixtonLive Twitter

We are eating THE most delicious meal from .@HomeCookingSE24
17 hours 41 min ago
RT @EuclidNetwork: New #EU-funded platform to promote Tunisian #civsoc http://t.co/EGxN92Ez06 @SEEDEuroMed #dialogue #community #business #…
1 day 4 hours ago
RT @brixcome2gether: Tonight you Can learn diferente Turban making techniques with a wonderful Brazilian artist: Thais Muniz direct... http…
1 day 20 hours ago
RT @TimetoChange: For parents, talking about mental health with your child might seem daunting. Here's why it's important: http://t.co/4Ir
1 day 20 hours ago
Interested in event management? over 16? Free Sign up! to .@rawmusicmedia new course - Raw Production House http://t.co/PAk0HNUgCP
1 day 20 hours ago
RT @RawMusicMedia: A lovely pic of our staff and Raw Sounds artists visiting the Henri Matisse exhibition at the Tate Modern http://t.co/ht
1 day 22 hours ago
@bloc336gallery we are planning events for World Mental Health Day can we meet up to see if there is any partnership possibility?
2 days 2 hours ago
RT @readingagency: RT @ReadingActivist: Share your creative #bookselfie pose with us by Friday 8pm to win prizes! Here's some ideas to get …
2 days 3 hours ago
RT @makerhood: Read more about Wolle+Hide, who will be helping you experience the tactility of wool at Making Uncovered http://t.co/DUPGj1J
2 days 18 hours ago